27
Oct
09

Junk sculptures: Leo Sewell makes art out of scraps he collects from rubbish dumps

This gallery is a load of old rubbish. Junk artist Leo Sewell creates his artwork from scraps he collects from rubbish dumps round his native Philadelphia

“I began this style of art when I was in my teenage years,” says Leo. “As I was growing up in Annapolis I used to frequent the naval dockyard near my house. I would come home with so many junk items that my parents challenged me to build something creative out them”

Many of his early pieces were simple household objects such as tables or watch cases. However, over the years, his art works have grown into decorative pieces resembling horses, humans and animals

“Hollywood stars such as Sylvester Stallone have purchased my art,” says Leo

“My work has also appeared in children’s museum’s across the US and been on television programmes…”

“…The oddities museum Ripley’s Believe It or Not also put my work on display”

via:


0 Responses to “Junk sculptures: Leo Sewell makes art out of scraps he collects from rubbish dumps”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

